Board of Directors

Bookmark and Share

The Board of Directors, composed of nine business and community leaders, is the governing body of the Columbus Regional Airport Authority. Four members of the Board are appointed by the Mayor of the City of Columbus with the advice and consent of City Council, four are appointed by the Franklin County Board of Commissioners, and one member is appointed jointly by the Mayor and the Franklin County Board of Commissioners to serve four-year staggered terms.

Appointed by the Mayor, City of Columbus

Don M. Casto

 Jordan A. Miller, Jr.

Kathleen H. Ransier, Esq.

Dwight Smith

Appointed by the Franklin County Board of Commissioners 

Susan Tomasky

Board Chair

William R. Heifner

Vice Chair

Frank Cipriano



Elizabeth Kessler 

Joint Appointment

    Terrance Williams



Board Meetings

The meetings of the Board of Directors are open to the public and held in the Airport Authority’s Administrative Offices on the Baggage Claim level at John Glenn International the fourth Tuesday of the month, January through November, beginning at 4:00 p.m., unless otherwise noted. Please check in with the Administrative Specialist at the front desk. Please refer to the rules for speaking at a CRAA Board Meeting and submit a speaker request form.
2017 Meeting Schedule

Current Board Minutes [Posted the following month upon Board approval]

2017 Minutes: Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov

Board Minutes | Previous Years